Language Selector

Main Navigation

Members of the Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of EMS-CHEMIE HOLDING AG is made up of the following three members:

Dr Ulf Berg:

Member of the Board of Directors since August 2007 **
Chairman of the Board of Directors
Member of the Compensation Committee
Member of the Audit Committee

Member of the Board Bobst, Switzerland
Member of the Executive Committee of Swissmem, Switzerland
Member of the Board Greater Zurich Area AG, Switzerland

Diploma and Ph.D. in mechanical engineering from the Technical University of Denmark, Copenhagen, Denmark

Date of birth: April 10, 1950
Nationality: Swiss citizen

Magdalena Martullo-Blocher:

Since August 2001 member of the Board of Directors *
Vice-Chairman of the Board of Directors
Chief Executive Officer

Master of Business Administration, University of St. Gallen, Switzerland

Date of birth: August 13, 1969
Nationality: Swiss citizen

Dr Joachim Streu:

Since August 2013 member of the Board of Directors **
Chairman of the Compensation Committee
Chairman of the Audit Committee

Diploma and Ph.D. in organic chemistry, Ruhr University Bochum, Germany

Date of birth: February 2, 1956
Nationality:  German citizen

* executive member
** non-executive member

None of the non-executive members of the Board of Directors have ever been a member of any Senior Management within the EMS Group. None currently have a direct or indirect business relationship with companies in the EMS Group.